Skip to main content

Cedar Valley Cyclists

Go Search
Home
Membership Information
History
Rides Calendar
RAGBRAI®
Discussion Group
Time Trials
  

Cedar Valley Cyclists

 Announcements

3rd Annual Lake to Lake Ride 
by Randy C. Klug
 3/25/2014 1:46 PM
 
CVC's RAGBRAI® XLII charter registration is now open 
by Randy C. Klug
 11/18/2013 12:28 AM
 
First Picture of 2013 trash harvest  
by Curt Gravatt
 4/22/2013 10:47 AM
 
Look for these "suitable for framing" gems in rides and pictures 
by Curt Gravatt
 11/29/2012 1:35 PM
 
wow new pix Oct 2012 of the new bridge on cvnt by LPC 
by Curt Gravatt
 11/29/2012 8:46 AM
 
(More Announcements...)

 facebook

 Links

  RAGBRAI®
  Ride & Event Photos
  More Links
  CVC Facebook Page
  CVC Twitter Page
  UNI Cycling Club

 Cedar Valley Cyclists 2014 Board

  • President: Brian Will, brian@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Vice President: Bob Osgood, BobO@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Secretary: Gretchen Harken, gretchen@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Treasurer, RAGBRAI® Problem Resolution: Roger White, roger@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Sponsorship: Mervin Carnahan, mervin@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Calendar: Penny Gerholdt, penny@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Newsletter: Troy Gerst, troy@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Membership: Tim Cox, tim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Webmaster: Randy C. Klug, webmaster@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Director: Randy C. Klug, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Coordinators: Roger White and Angie White, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Time Trial Director: Russ Clarke, russ@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Special Events Coordinator: Clint Stainbrook, clint@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Quartermasters:
    • Curt Hochreiter, curt@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Jim Young, jim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • At Large:
    • Lisa Brodersen, lisab@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Julie Brunscheon, julie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Curt Gravatt, curtg@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Angie White, angie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Bob Sloan, bob@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Kirby Baumgard, kirby@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Shelby Buhlman, shelby@CedarValleyCyclists.org
 
 

 Rides Calendar

4/22/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
4/23/2014 6:00 PM   UNI Earth Day Ride - Mulligans 
Earth Week Bike Ride Join the RRTTC, Cedar Valley Cyclist, and UNI Cycling Club in a bike ride to celebrate Earth Week on April 23rd at 6 pm. The ride will depart from Mulligan's on 18th Street in Cedar Falls. Helmet required. Go to www.rrttc.com to pre-register...
4/23/2014 6:00 PM   Spring Time Trial 
Cedar Valley Cyclists host 8 Time Trials per year. Spring Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in April and first two in May. Fall Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in August and first two in September. The course is 10 miles and participants...
4/26/2014 9:00 AM   CVC Trail Clean-Up & Potluck 
Cedar Valley Cyclists will participate in the annual Trail Clean-Up organized by the Cedar Trail Partnership. The date is Saturday, April 26th starting at 9:00 A.M. CVC has agreed to clean the Sergeant Road Trail from downtown Waterloo to Hudson, so we...
4/29/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
4/30/2014 6:00 PM   Spring Time Trial 
Cedar Valley Cyclists host 8 Time Trials per year. Spring Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in April and first two in May. Fall Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in August and first two in September. The course is 10 miles and participants...
5/4/2014 8:20 AM   Waffle Ride to Denver, Ia 
The Denver American Legion has a waffle breakfast the first Sunday of most months (exceptions are July and September) Meeting at the old gas station Behrens-Rapp Gas Station on W. 1st and Clay Street in Cedar Falls riding to Denver, Ia and back. Breakfast...
5/4/2014 2:00 PM   Kickoff PARTY - The Other Place - University Avenue 
Cedar Valley Cyclists would like to invite you to our Kick Off Ride where we officially start the riding season. We are starting at 2:00pm at the Other Place located at 4214 University Ave in Cedar Falls. We will ride the community to some of our sponsors...
5/6/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
5/7/2014 6:00 PM   Spring Time Trial 
Cedar Valley Cyclists host 8 Time Trials per year. Spring Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in April and first two in May. Fall Time Trials are the last two Wednesdays in August and first two in September. The course is 10 miles and participants...
(More Events...)

 Ride & Event Photos

ThumbnailPicture Size
CVC gets trashy 2013
cedar Valley NT bridge oct 2012
May Loop Ride Hosted by CVC
LIVESTRONG Raffle
(More Items...)

 Help Wanted

Sort by AttachmentsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
DescriptionFilter
Needed host/hostess for bike rides.Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
This is a very easy job all you simply have to do is count the number of riders that show up and let Pedaling Penny know (when you get home), then lead your ride out and back.