Skip to main content

Cedar Valley Cyclists

Go Search
Home
Membership Information
History
Rides Calendar
RAGBRAI®
Discussion Group
Time Trials
CVC Newsletters
  

Cedar Valley Cyclists

 Announcements

Email Lists 
by Randy C. Klug
 7/18/2012 12:28 PM
 

 Twitter

 Links

  RAGBRAI®
  Ride & Event Photos
  More Links
  CVC Facebook Group
  CVC Twitter Page
  UNI Cycling Club

 Cedar Valley Cyclists 2015 Board

  • President: Brian Will, brian@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Vice President: Bob Osgood, BobO@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Secretary: Gretchen Harken, gretchen@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Treasurer, RAGBRAI® Problem Resolution: Roger White, roger@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Sponsorship: Shelby Buhlman, Shelby@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Calendar: Angie White, Angie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Newsletter: Troy Gerst, troy@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Membership: Tim Cox, tim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Webmaster: Randy C. Klug, webmaster@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Director: Randy C. Klug, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Coordinators: Roger White and Angie White, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Time Trial Director: Russ Clarke, russ@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Special Events Coordinator: Clint Stainbrook, clint@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Quartermasters:
    • Curt Hochreiter, curt@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Jim Young, jim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • At Large:
    • James Buchholz, James@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Julie Brunscheon, Julie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Mervin Carnahan, mervin@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Eric Penning, Eric@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Jacob Holm, Jacob@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Chuck Graves, Chuck@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Bob Sloan, Bob@CedarValleyCyclists.org
 
 

 Purchase your Cedar Valley Cyclists Jersey Today!

Email Angie White with the size and style you are interested in.

Cost is $60 for all styles. You can pay with cash, check or credit card.

Click an image above to view it larger.

 Rides Calendar

9/1/2015 5:30 PM   Tuesday's Gal's Ride - Europa 
Every Tuesday @ 5:30 pm. Begin & end @ Europa! Enjoy a quick pace road ride for 15 to 30 miles as weather allows. The rides will be weekly on Tuesdays through the Summer & Fall. All are welcome! No one will be left behind! Enjoy social time at...
9/2/2015 6:00 PM   W.O.W Wednesday on Wheels 
6:15 pm weekly. There will be 2 rides, one trail and one road. There is never a rider left behind! Please make sure to bring your helmet and lights!
9/2/2015 6:00 PM   Time Trials 
The course is 10 miles and participants meet at 27th St. & Union Rd. in Cedar Falls, IA. The cost is only $1! Registration begins at 6:00 pm with the first rider off at 6:30 pm.
9/6/2015 8:30 AM   Denver Waffle Ride 
The Denver American Legion has a waffle breakfast the first Sunday of most months (exceptions are July and September) Meeting at the old gas station Behrens-Rapp Gas Station on W. 1st and Clay Street in Cedar Falls riding to Denver, Ia and back. Breakfast...
9/8/2015 5:30 PM   Tuesday's Gal's Ride - Europa 
Every Tuesday @ 5:30 pm. Begin & end @ Europa! Enjoy a quick pace road ride for 15 to 30 miles as weather allows. The rides will be weekly on Tuesdays through the Summer & Fall. All are welcome! No one will be left behind! Enjoy social time at...
9/9/2015 6:00 PM   Time Trials 
The course is 10 miles and participants meet at 27th St. & Union Rd. in Cedar Falls, IA. The cost is only $1! Registration begins at 6:00 pm with the first rider off at 6:30 pm.
9/9/2015 6:00 PM   W.O.W Wednesday on Wheels 
6:15 pm weekly. There will be 2 rides, one trail and one road. There is never a rider left behind! Please make sure to bring your helmet and lights!
9/10/2015 5:00 PM   Cedar Bend Humane Society- Yappy Hour  
LETS TURN THIS INTO A BIKE RIDE!!! On Thursday, September 10, the Cedar Bend Humane Society will host its first annual YAPPY Hour in downtown Waterloo starting at 5:00 p.m. at Newton’s Paradise Cafe. This event is similar to a Bar Crawl where participants...
9/13/2015 6:30 PM   Board Meeting Old Chicago CF 
At Old Chicago College Square Mall
9/15/2015 5:30 PM   Tuesday's Gal's Ride - Europa 
Every Tuesday @ 5:30 pm. Begin & end @ Europa! Enjoy a quick pace road ride for 15 to 30 miles as weather allows. The rides will be weekly on Tuesdays through the Summer & Fall. All are welcome! No one will be left behind! Enjoy social time at...
(More Events...)

 Ride & Event Photos

ThumbnailPicture Size
CVC gets trashy 2013
cedar Valley NT bridge oct 2012
May Loop Ride Hosted by CVC
LIVESTRONG Raffle
(More Items...)

 Help Wanted

Sort by AttachmentsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
DescriptionFilter
Needed host/hostess for bike rides.Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
This is a very easy job all you simply have to do is count the number of riders that show up and let Pedaling Penny know (when you get home), then lead your ride out and back.