Skip to main content

Cedar Valley Cyclists

Go Search
Home
Membership Information
History
Rides Calendar
RAGBRAI®
Discussion Group
Time Trials
  

Cedar Valley Cyclists

 Announcements

First Picture of 2013 trash harvest  
by Curt Gravatt
 4/22/2013 10:47 AM
 
Look for these "suitable for framing" gems in rides and pictures 
by Curt Gravatt
 11/29/2012 1:35 PM
 
wow new pix Oct 2012 of the new bridge on cvnt by LPC 
by Curt Gravatt
 11/29/2012 8:46 AM
 
Email Lists 
by Randy C. Klug
 7/18/2012 12:28 PM
 
Online Membership 
by Randy C. Klug
 3/4/2012 8:40 AM
 
(More Announcements...)

 Twitter

 Links

  RAGBRAI®
  Ride & Event Photos
  More Links
  CVC Facebook Group
  CVC Twitter Page
  UNI Cycling Club

 Cedar Valley Cyclists 2014 Board

  • President: Brian Will, brian@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Vice President: Bob Osgood, BobO@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Secretary: Gretchen Harken, gretchen@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Treasurer, RAGBRAI® Problem Resolution: Roger White, roger@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Sponsorship: Mervin Carnahan, mervin@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Calendar: Penny Gerholdt, penny@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Newsletter: Troy Gerst, troy@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Membership: Tim Cox, tim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Webmaster: Randy C. Klug, webmaster@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Director: Randy C. Klug, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • RAGBRAI® Coordinators: Roger White and Angie White, ragbrai@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Time Trial Director: Russ Clarke, russ@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Special Events Coordinator: Clint Stainbrook, clint@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • Quartermasters:
    • Curt Hochreiter, curt@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Jim Young, jim@CedarValleyCyclists.org
  • At Large:
    • Lisa Brodersen, lisab@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Julie Brunscheon, julie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Curt Gravatt, curtg@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Angie White, angie@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Bob Sloan, bob@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Kirby Baumgard, kirby@CedarValleyCyclists.org
    • Shelby Buhlman, shelby@CedarValleyCyclists.org
 
 

 Purchase your Cedar Valley Cyclists Jersey Today!

Email Angie White with the size and style you are interested in.

Cost is $60 for all styles. You can pay with cash, check or credit card.

Click an image above to view it larger.

 Rides Calendar

7/29/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
7/30/2014 6:15 PM   W.O.W. - Wednesdays on Wheels - corner of 4th & Main St. In Cedar Falls 
Details to come
8/3/2014 8:20 AM   Waffle Ride to Denver, Ia 
The Denver American Legion has a waffle breakfast the first Sunday of most months (exceptions are July and September) Meeting at the old gas station Behrens-Rapp Gas Station on W. 1st and Clay Street in Cedar Falls riding to Denver, Ia and back. Breakfast...
8/5/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
8/6/2014 6:15 PM   W.O.W. - Wednesdays on Wheels - corner of 4th & Main St. In Cedar Falls 
Details to come
8/10/2014 6:30 PM   Board Meeting Old Chicago CF 
At Old Chicago College Square Mall
8/12/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
8/13/2014 6:15 PM   W.O.W. - Wednesdays on Wheels - corner of 4th & Main St. In Cedar Falls 
Details to come
8/16/2014 8:30 AM   Bridge-2-Bridge Ride 
Bridge-2-Bridge Ride in conjunction with Cedar Valley Bicycle Collective (and other co-sponsors). It will start at Gateway Park in Cedar Falls at 8:30 am and extend to the McFarlane Bridge on the Cedar Valley Nature Trail. There will be a guide who...
8/19/2014 5:30 PM   Tuesday Gals' Ride -Europa 
Join us Tuesdays at 5:30pm for our gals only ride. The starting and ending location is at Europa. The town to town training rides are quick paced and mainly on quiet roads. Helmets required. Questions call 277-0734 and ask for Russ or Julie.
(More Events...)

 Ride & Event Photos

ThumbnailPicture Size
CVC gets trashy 2013
cedar Valley NT bridge oct 2012
May Loop Ride Hosted by CVC
LIVESTRONG Raffle
(More Items...)

 Help Wanted

Sort by AttachmentsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
DescriptionFilter
Needed host/hostess for bike rides.Use SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).
This is a very easy job all you simply have to do is count the number of riders that show up and let Pedaling Penny know (when you get home), then lead your ride out and back.